Losing weight

If you don’t know me, you don’t know how much of a fan I am of Slimming World.

Before I was pregnant with Tobes, I managed to lose four and a half stone in just over a year with their Food Optimising plan, but then I decided I didn’t want the extra pressure of trying to lose weight while obviously gaining it growing a human and parted ways. After Christmas I decided I wanted to get back on track and rejoined, this time going to a different group but with the same Consultant.

I’m losing weight steadily (1st 12lbs in 15 weeks as of today), but I want to speed up that process a little because Toby’s birthday is fast approaching and I want to be able to look back on the photos with pride rather than embarrassment.

So in an effort to get into gear, I have devised a plan to add extra incentive (because health reasons just aren’t enough!) which I will share with you.

At each stone award I will treat myself to things I don’t usually buy, such as:

2st lost award: New hairstyle.
3st lost award: New pair of jeans/jeggings and a manicure.
4st lost award: New pyjamas and a new dress.
5st lost award: A new pair of shoes and a pedicure.
Target: New underwear, a set of digital scales to weigh at home and my first ever bikini.

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been so close to getting my 2st award, and since I’ve had a holiday from weigh in this week, I’m going to work extra hard to get those last 2 little pounds off so I can get a nice cut and colour! It definitely helps to have something else to work towards.

Here’s hoping next week I’ll be able to post about my new hair!

E x

Leave a Reply

